A Book That Will Fool You For April Fools!

THE REBELS OF CORDOVIA

Have you ever read a book that fooled you at the end and you said, “Whoa! I didn’t see that one coming” or you blinked your eyes and had to reread it because it “fooled” you? This is a book giveaway celebrating April Fool’s Day, so I’m giving a book away that will do just that. This tale will entertain those who enjoy bits of adventure, humor, mystery, and a tender love story.

This creative take on a Robin Hood-like story is charming and touching. It reminded me of childhood fairytales of good versus evil, with a nice romance weaved into it. Yea!” –Charissa Stastny

There are some exciting surprises and twists that will delight the heart. A very timely subject set in a gilt frame, definitely a must read!” –Cindi Clubbs

Linda Weaver Clarke writes with passion and grace, and the love story in this book is simply wonderful. This charming book was a pleasure to read, and I relished it.” –Suko’s Notebook

Rebels of Cordovia webBook: The Rebels of Cordovia

Synopsis: In the small country of Cordovia, small groups of rebels begin springing up, but its Robin’s Rebels who get the attention of the king. In this battle for freedom, a tender love story begins to blossom. Daniel, a rogue and a leader of the Freemen, doesn’t realize that the sweet feminine woman he has met and is falling for happens to be the leader of Robin’s Rebels. Realizing the importance of uniting all the rebel groups, Daniel tries to recruit Robin’s Rebels but they refuse. Now he has to find a way to convince them. When he finds out the leader is actually a woman, what will his reaction be?

Sample Chapter: http://www.lindaweaverclarke.com/rebels.html

This book may be purchased for only $12.95 from Amazon or Barnes and Noble. It is also available as an e-book for $2.99. Visit my website at Make Believe and learn more.

 

 

13 thoughts on “A Book That Will Fool You For April Fools!

  1. To all who read this blog post: This is a GREAT book! You really should leave a comment and get it through the giveaway or buy it and read it. I loved it. I am sure I will pull it out and read it again. Maybe even to my grandchildren. They love books, too! We are raising another generation of avid readers! This is a book that can be enjoyed by readers of many ages! …Linda in Colorado

  2. I like books where you dont expect what’s going to happen! What grabbed my attention here is it sounds kind of like a Robin Hood like story & I love stuff like that with adventure in it. =) And I don’t mind either hardcopy or ebook. =)

    Thanks for having this giveaway!

    Brandi
    BLeigh1130 at yahoo dot com

  3. You said it will have me saying ” I didn’t see that coming” and I love books like that.
    leighannecrisp at yahoo dot com

  4. I like erotica just fine, but it’s not needed in every book, especially if the plot has lots of twists and turns and the setting is historic. I’d love to receive a hard copy because I still prefer to curl up with a book rather than a Nook. 🙂

  5. This was so great. It is being “fought over” by family and friends. I appreciate your interviews and giveaways! This was one of your best!
    Thank you for the giveaways.

  6. I just have to say i would so love to win this book for so many reasons but first i will say i my husband is from another country and actully had to fight rebels as he was in a army and a war so that caught my attition first then i love storys wear you don’t no what will happen and the mystery part of it and the adventure part too, this story and book just sounds like somthing that i would love, i would love the hard back and have my fingers crossed. thank you.
    badboatygirl@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

