Fantasy… Adventure… Mystery… and Romance!

Fantasy has become one of the most popular genre, simply because you are taken into a completely new world… a world of magic and mystery… where almost anything can happen. In this new series by Serena Clarke, we have an enchanting kingdom and mystical creatures that reside in the forests.

Treasure of Isian webBook: The Treasure of Isian

Synopsis: Prince Garin is a brave, proud, adventure-seeking prince. Elani is his most trusted servant and she would do anything for him. Their quest to find the mystical Treasure of Isian is immediately interrupted and they find themselves confronted by giants, elves, dragons, and a vengeful water-witch. Elani must face her greatest fears to save her prince and her kingdom. Will they be able to make a great sacrifice to save the kingdom?

Sample Chapter: http://serenaclarke.wordpress.com/sample-chapters

Review: “The Treasure of Isian is captivating and has many twists and turns. It gives a new dimension to fantasy characters. It was difficult to put down. Not only is it a fantasy, but a sweet love story that can be enjoyed by young adult and adult alike. The devotion of Elani to her Prince was enjoyable, making the reader wonder when the Prince will see her as something more than a servant.” –Linda Weaver Clarke, Author

 

alliance-of-isian webBook: The Alliance of Isain

Synopsis: Isian decides to make an alliance with their long time enemies in order to defeat a common enemy. So Isian sends a proposal, offering their daughter to the prince, in order to ensure an alliance. Princess Gabrielle and Prince Alec must learn to work together and trust each other in order to triumph in the approaching war. With a mysterious beast attacking the kingdom, their lives in danger, and overcoming their vast cultural differences, will love grow despite their trials?

Sample Chapter: http://serenaclarke.wordpress.com/sample-chapters

Review:I am quickly becoming a huge fan of Serena’s. I loved this book even more than the first one in the series. I am always intrigued by stories of arranged marriages and how they turn to marriages filled with love. These two characters had so much to overcome, coming from different cultures. Yet, they bravely took on the challenge because of the love they had for the people who they ruled over. There is plenty of action and intrigue in the storyline. I lost quite a bit of sleep reading way too late into the night. I love the characters. I want to know even more about their lives. I can’t wait for the next book in the series!” — Cheryl Larson

These books may be purchased at Amazon or Barnes and Noble. It is also available as an e-book on Amazon,  Barnes and Noble, or Smashwords. The Treasure of Isian and The Alliance of Isian are $2.99. Visit Serena’s website at http://serenaclarke.wordpress.com/about-author and learn more.

18 thoughts on “Fantasy… Adventure… Mystery… and Romance!

  1. These are both delightful stories. I can personally recommend them to all of you! Win one or buy both… They are worth getting and reading!!

  2. In the book The Treasure of Isian I like that there is an element of fantasy as well as romance since I do like that mostly in the summer. Thank you for the giveaway!
    cherylslife67(at)charter(dot)net

  3. Thank you for the giveaway. I adore fantasy adventure romance books. Sounds like two good read to take your mind away from the daily grind. Good luck too!

  4. These both sound like really lovely stories! The descriptions reminded me a little of Patricia C. Wrede’s Enchanted Forest Chronicles, which I loved when I was a teenager (and still do). Sometimes I really just love lighthearted, sweet fantasy stories – basically fairy-tales with more chapters, I guess! Thanks for the chance to win.

  5. always like a treasure hunt and having all sorts or creatures is the cherry on top! – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  6. I have read The Alliance of Isian and can heartily recommend the book. I would love to read the second story in the series. I know I won’t be disappointed.

  7. I love fantasy books because I can’t create in the fantasy world so when I read it, I suddenly am transported to a place I never knew existed. Thank you for writing in this genre.

  8. i love reading about medevil creatures and the medevil time’s and i liked serenas first book but i want to read the secound one as well.

  9. In the Alliance, I love that it creates a romance thru some very turbulent times. It sounds like this will be a real page turner. I’m sure there are some very frustrating days thrown in the mix. Definitely sounds like some good reads.

Leave a Reply

