Cozy Mystery Series Now On Audiobook

Bali webWhen listening to an audiobook, the narrator brings everything to life. You hear the anxiety, suspense, comedy, and romance in the person’s voice as you sit and relax in an easy chair or if you’re driving down the road to work. It’s entertainment at its best.

“The narrator, Diane Lehman does an impressive job including different voices for the different characters. This gave the book a lot of interest for the reader as well as helping to identify who was speaking at the time.” –Sonja Nishimoto, Sunnie Reviews

Diane T. Lehman helps you feel part of the adventure as she narrates the character’s feelings and conversations. A professional musician and vocal coach, she shows yet another talent as she captivates the listener with each character she portrays. Her inflections, intonations, and accents are amazing.

Missing persons, bucket lists, romance, and mystery! Amelia Moore, the founder of the Moore Detective Agency, specializes in missing persons. When Mrs. Brody hires Amelia and Rick to find her missing brother, they find themselves in Bali, Indonesia. They are mystified why her brother quit his job, put his home up for sale, and ran off to this mysterious and exotic island without telling a soul.

“Linda Weaver Clarke paints a beautiful portrait of the island of Bali. In fact, she made me wish I were there. I’ve read her books before and she has a wonderful way of drawing the reader right into her stories. Amelia and Rick were very realistic to me. I thought Rick’s Bucket List gave readers a great insight into his character. Throughout the book you couldn’t help pulling for these two to realize they were more than co-workers. The mystery and romance flowed beautifully through each page.” –Socrates Book Reviews

Does this cozy have enough action to keep your interest? This is what Library of Clean Reads wrote: “This is a cozy mystery, but there is also suspense, danger, and romance. Throw in two mysterious men in black – complete with black suits and sunglasses and you have all the makings of an exciting novel.”

This audiobook is available at Audible.com, Amazon.com, and iTunes. For more information or to read a sample chapter, visit www.lindaweaverclarke.com.

14 thoughts on “Cozy Mystery Series Now On Audiobook

  1. I was a safety accident/incident investigator for a number of years and in many ways it was like solving a mystery. Listening to a good mystery puts my brain in gear and I love trying to figure it all out before the main characters tell it.

  2. I guess I like mysteries because there’s actions and out of the norm events going on. I also like using the “little grey cells” and being an active reader by trying to pin the clues together to solve the mystery.

  3. Pingback: Freedom to Read Giveaway Hop July 2 – 9 | Author Wendi Sotis

  4. I grew up on Nancy Drew mysteries and playing the game Clue! I love trying to solve the mystery before the detective does! 🙂

  5. It’s my escape from the world. Mystery books put me in a world I wouldn’t want in real life .

  6. I like the puzzle, finding the pieces, putting them together, finding out just how those random, barely noticed, small things form a coherent whole.

  7. I enjoy reading mysteries because they give my mind a workout. Sometimes I can figure out that the butler did it but not always.
    Thanks for entering me in your giveaway.
    Janet E.

  8. I like all types of romantic novels. I like mystery because, if done well, it really keeps the story going.

  9. Congratulations to Jessica and Vicki! You are the two winners of my audiobook. I hope you enjoy it. To all the others who commented, I hope you check out my new audiobook. It is also available as an ebook for both Kindle and Nook, and as a soft cover.

Leave a Reply

