Romantic Cozy Mystery Book Celebration

lighthouse secretwebA ROMANTIC COZY MYSTERY: In The Amelia Moore Detective Series, you learn all about the life of Amelia Moore and her partner, Rick Bonito. You learn what kind of people they truly are through their bucket lists and what they’re like deep down inside. You even see a slow romance develop between them in each story until the day they finally tie the knot and are married. Now this detective agency will solve new cases as a married couple.

In the Amelia Moore Detective Series, the author delivers a delightful, fairly fast-paced tale in the pursuit of a missing person, for that’s what Amelia’s agency specializes in. This time it is personal, as Rick’s Uncle Antonio Bonito dies in suspicious circumstances. But what do lighthouses have to do with his disappearance? The reader gets a brief education into lighthouses, their importance in the past and the interesting uses they have today.” – Sandra Olshaski, Library of Clean Reads

In The Lighthouse Secret, Amelia Moore is the founder of the Moore Detective Agency and specializes in missing persons. With the help of her partner, Rick Bonito, the business is flourishing. Now Amelia and Rick are newly weds and just beginning life as a married couple, which gives them a new insight in their relationship.

In fact, their new assignment is more personal. Rick Bonito’s uncle supposedly drowned five years ago and his body was never found, but something did not seem right about the report. Uncle Antonio was an excellent swimmer. His disappearance seems quite suspicious to Rick’s father. He never felt the complete truth had come out about his brother. It is now up to Amelia and Rick to find out the truth about his uncle.

Amelia’s and Rick’s fresh marriage adds a new dynamic to their case—what happened to his uncle five years ago? Every scrap of information seems to increase their danger as a power hungry lawyer and a mysterious private detective are lurking in the background. The story was well told with surprises and complications threatening their search for the truth. The ending was a complete surprise.” – Andean White, Author

Check out my Cozy Mystery Website at https://cozymysteryseries.wordpress.com.

Check out my official website at http://www.lindaweaverclarke.com.

About the Author

Linda Weaver Clarke travels throughout the United States, teaching people to write their family history and autobiography. She is the author of several historical romances, a mystery/adventure series, a children’s book, and a cozy mystery series. All her books are family friendly. Visit www.lindaweaverclarke.com.

 

33 thoughts on “Romantic Cozy Mystery Book Celebration

  1. koukkunokka@anvianet.fi
    Cozy mysteries do not employ any but the mildest profanity. De-emphasis on sex and violence, emphasis on puzzle-solving over suspense, the setting of a small town, and a focus on a hobby or occupation—all these elements characterize cozy mysteries.

  2. I love cozy mysteries becasue they have the most creative plots and characters in them, amusing to read, and they always keep my attention. Thanks for the chance 🙂
    jslbrown2009 at aol dot com

  3. I love mysteries in any form, but what’s even better is a book I could curl up with in the evening and enjoy a good mystery with.

  4. I love your cozy mysteries! I like the fact that I can enjoy a good mystery without being concerned about the content. It has been a pleasure following Amelia and Rick throughout the series.

  5. I’ve read two of Linda’s novels and really enjoyed the intrigue involved. My hat is off to you Linda for all the novels you’ve written. You certainly have been productive. This last book sounds like a very interesting plot line. I will try to pick up another of your novels in the near future.

  6. Sounds wonderful. Would love to read this one! Mysteries are a reading love for me! 🙂 I liked your post and will post on my author page!

  7. They are a great way to relax on a rainy day in! There are so many books that have no innocence to them and they can even be painful to read.

  8. I have always loved a good mystery. Cozy mysteries are a favorite of mine because they’re set in interesting places. I also love the characters, they usually sound like people I’d want to be friends with.

  9. I love cozy mysteries because they are as much about the characters as they are the mystery they are trying to solve. The also are lighthearted–not too dark or creepy–and they are clean and wholesome stories.
    donnahatch (at) gmail (dot) com

  10. I love the cozy mystery series because they’re clean, fun & exciting page turners!
    rw620 AT aol DOT com

  11. It’s been a great series! I’m going to miss Amelia and Rick! The Lighthouse Secret is another fun filled, suspenseful story! I like cozy novels and I really like reading yours! Thank you for these great reads and for the ones I know are bubbling up in your creative brain!

  12. I am not sure why I love cozy mysteries. I guess it is because of the many cartoons and TV shows I’ve seen as a child with mystery elements. Now I will enjoy pretty much anything with some mystery in it. Because mystery is something unexpected and the unexpected is exciting and thanks to the exciting, some nice neurotransmitters make me happy.

  13. Wow… what a great post! I recently had to fill out a form and spent an enormous amount of time trying to find an appropriate I just filled out CA ADOPT-200 with an online software. It looked much better typed than hand-written. I used http://goo.gl/ALOVQE and it’s very easy to use.

Leave a Reply

