A Cozy Mystery from Audible: Mystery on the Bayou

audiobook-bayouIn this cozy mystery audiobook, you will visit Louisiana, which happens to be the land of bayous! How many of you have eaten crawdads, jambalaya, gumbo, and alligator? Have you seen the lovely swamps and Spanish moss hanging from the trees? In Mystery on the Bayou, you will experience it along with Rick and Amelia, two private eyes, who specialize in missing persons.

“I absolutely love this series! Rick and Amelia are adorable together and I enjoy their relationship more now that they’re married. They still flirt with and tease each other and continue to work on their bucket lists. The mystery holds my attention and keeps me guessing at what’s going on. I love the various places they travel so I feel like I get away for a little while. I’m looking forward to their next case!” –Melanie Valderrama, Mel’s Shelves

In Mystery on the Bayou, Amelia is approached by a woman who is concerned about the son she gave up for adoption sixteen years ago. Millie has been having nightmares that make her fear he is in danger. She petitioned the court to view the sealed records but was refused. Will Amelia and Rick be able to convince the courts to help them? If her son is in danger, will they get there in time?

“I love the clean romance between Rick and Amelia. Even though they’re married now, there’s plenty of flirting and cuteness. They are an adorable couple. They complement each other nicely, both in personality and in work traits. I love the way this author is able to weave an interesting tale in different settings, causing the reader to feel both a part of the story and a part of where ever the mystery is set. The mystery is cozy, not on-the-edge intense, yet it flows well and at a good, steady pace. I’m always excited to see what Ms. Clarke comes up with next!” — Katie Watkins, Katies Clean Book Collection

As you follow Amelia in search for a missing teenager, you will also learn about Marfan’s Syndrome. You will find that it’s not as rare as many think. Author Linda Baten Johnson wrote: “Linda Weaver Clarke always provides a sweet romantic story, but one that teaches too. The subject matter in this book is Marfan’s Syndrome and the story is set partially in Louisiana. I lived there for several years and Clarke’s description of the bayous and the food made me want to return.”

The books in this series are The Bali Mystery, The Shamrock Case, The Missing Heir, The Mysterious Doll, Her Lost Love, Mystery on the Bayou, and The Lighthouse Secret. For more information, visit www.lindaweaverclarke.com.

 

About the Author

Linda Weaver Clarke is the author of historical romances, a mystery/adventure series, a romantic cozy mystery series, a period romance series, and a children’s book. All her stories are family friendly.

LEARN HOW TO GET A FREE AUDIO BOOK FROM AUDIBLE.COM! Receive this audiobook free if you join audible.com. Membership includes two free audiobooks and you can choose from 150,000+ titles.

18 thoughts on “A Cozy Mystery from Audible: Mystery on the Bayou

  1. I Like Audiobooks because they are obviously better at telling the story then the text to speech feature that comes with Kindles but I do like to have the Amazon book to follow along with so I can switch back and forth

  2. I listen to audiobooks to make travel miles pass easier. Also, there are times when I’m too ill to hold a book (including my kindle). Audiobooks are perfect for those times. I don’t feel like watching TV, and listening to music just doesn’t do it for me – it’s not enough for my brain. Audiobooks keep my brain going, but let my body rest.

  3. Pingback: Gratitude Giveaway Nov 15th-30th ~ Fresh vs Frozen: The Battle of the Bird #giveaway #bookhounds #Thanksgiving #Thanksgivingdinner #turkey – Angela Christina Archer

  4. I listen to audiobooks every day, because the only time that I sit down is at bedtime! I really don’t have the time for traditional book reading, and I end up getting sleepy and only manage to stay awake for a bit. Listening to audiobooks lets me multi-task. I can do my laundry, cut the grass, shovel snow, listen on my work commute! It’s great!!

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    darlenesbooknook AT gmail DOT com

  5. I like to multitask and audio books help me with that sometimes i need someone to just read to me instead of me doing the reading

  6. Multiple reasons! I love reading… so audiobooks allow me to listen when I otherwise couldn’t. Another is that when I exercise, they take my mind off the physical demands and keep me moving AND another is that a good book in the hands of a talented narrator adds more sensory enjoyment to the story. Thanks for the giveaway! I’ve enjoyed listening to every one of the audios in this series… (Working on my review of Her Lost Love now…)

Leave a Reply

